ASICS X NAKED Copenhagen GEL–1130

Release date:

Article to be found on:

The famous Copenhagen shop NAKED unveils a new eye-catching collaboration. After teaming up with New Balance at the end of last year (article available HERE), the Danish store has partnered for the 4th time with the Japanese from ASICS to rework the silhouette of the famous GEL-1130.

This collaborative version was designed in a committed and environmentally friendly spirit.

Through this new opus, NAKED wished to demonstrate that a sustainable and vegan shoe can be beautiful, qualitative, comfortable and look like any pair made from traditional animal materials.

Inspired by the Japanese manufacturer’s message of « Living uplifted with ASICS », Naked reinterpreted the GEL-1130 so that it can be worn with everyday outfits, while promoting environmental awareness and eco-friendly materials. The goal is to feel good in your sneakers and do good for the planet.

This collaborative GEL-1130 features a recycled material upper with a white breathable mesh base and brushed silver, sage green and forest green faux leather overlays. The white insoles feature NAKED branding on the right foot and ASICS on the left foot, printed using a water-based process. To convey its message of environmental protection, even the white laces were made from recycled materials. The whole is based on a vintage yellowed GEL midsole, with a sage green TRUSSTIC torsion arch and paired with a black and grey rubber outsole.

The pair will come in a box made of recycled materials and featuring a co-branding applied with a water-based print.

The ASICS X NAKED Copenhagen GEL-1130 will be released on August 11, 2022 at 10:00 CEST in stores and online at nakedcph.com, before a general release one day later on August 12, 2022. Don’t sleep !

Article written by:

Partners offers

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR

ASICS X NAKED Copenhagen GEL–1130

Date de sortie :

Article à retrouver sur :

Le célèbre shop de Copenhague NAKED dévoile une nouvelle collaboration accrocheuse. Après avoir fait équipe avec New Balance à la fin de l’année dernière (article disponible ICI), la boutique danoise s’est associée pour la 4ème fois aux japonais de chez ASICS pour retravailler la silhouette de la fameuse GEL-1130.

Cette version collaborative a été conçue dans un esprit engagé et respectueux de l’environnement.

A travers ce nouvel opus, NAKED a souhaité démontrer qu’une chaussure durable et végétalienne peut être belle, qualitative, confortable et ressembler à n’importe quelle paire fabriquée à partir de matériaux traditionnels d’origine animale.

Inspirée par le message de l’équipementier japonais « Living uplifted with ASICS » (Vivre en s’élevant avec ASICS », Naked a réinterprété la GEL-1130 afin qu’elle puisse se marier harmonieusement avec les tenues de tous les jours, tout en promouvant la conscience environnementale et les matériaux éco-friendly. Le but est d’être bien dans ses sneakers et de faire du bien à la planète.

Cette GEL-1130 collaborative se compose d’une tige en matériaux recyclés, avec une base en mesh respirant blanc et des superpositions en faux cuir synthétique argenté brossé, vert sauge et vert forêt. Les insoles blanches arborent les brandings NAKED sur le pied droit et ASICS sur le pied gauche, imprimés à l’aide d’un procédé à base d’eau. Pour véhiculer son message de protection environnementale, même les lacets blancs ont été fabriqués à partir de matériaux recyclés. L’ensemble repose sur une midsole GEL jaunie vintage, avec une arche de torsion TRUSSTIC vert sauge et associée à une outsole en caoutchouc noir et gris.

La paire sera livrée dans une box confectionnée en matériaux recyclés et comportant un co-branding appliqué avec une impression à base d’eau.

La ASICS X NAKED Copenhagen GEL–1130 sortira le 11 août 2022 à 10h (10:00 CEST) en boutique et online sur nakedcph.com, avant une release générale un jour plus tard, le 12 août 2022. Ne dormez pas !

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR