Share

ASICS SPORTSTYLE ‘ITER’Zine

ASICS SPORTSTYLE ‘ITER’Zine

ASICS SPORTSTYLE ‘ITER’Zine

The famous Japanese brand ASICS had a great year full of successful projects. In addition to eye-catching collabs with famous streetwear imprints, such as Awake NY and Angelo Baque, Denim Tears or Brain Dead (articles available on this site), the partnership with designer Kiko Kostadinov helped Ascis increase the competitiveness of its Sportstyle range.

As Artistic Director, Kiko Kostadinov has brought a breath of fresh air to the Asics Sportstyle sneakers. He brought to life, among others, the attractive UB1-S GEL-Kayano 14 and GEL-KIRIL.

To celebrate the first season of this fruitful partnership, the opuses of the Bulgarian-born designer and his team are compiled in a booklet : the ASICC SPORTSTYLE ‘ITER’ Zine.

Throughout the pages, we discover styles of shoes released and unreleased directed by the team Kiko. The sneakers are shot in settings that reflect the inspiration of their design and color palette. The ‘ITER’ Zine also features real images from the past year’s work trips and much more. It adds an extra artistic dimension to Kiko Kostadinov’s work.

The ASICS SPORTSTYLE ‘ITER’Zine will be available from 16 October 2021 in Dover Street Market, priced at £8 (11$). Proceeds from sales will be donated to the charity Centrepoint, which helps homeless young people.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

3 × two =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

ASICS SPORTSTYLE ‘ITER’Zine

ASICS SPORTSTYLE ‘ITER’Zine

ASICS SPORTSTYLE ‘ITER’Zine

La célèbre marque japonaise ASICS a connu une belle année remplie de projets à succès. En plus des collabs accrocheuses avec de fameuses empreintes streetwear, comme Awake NY et Angelo Baque, Denim Tears ou Brain Dead (articles dispos sur ce site), le partenariat avec le créateur Kiko Kostadinov a aidé Ascis a augmenté la compétitivité de sa gamme Sportstyle.

Devenu Directeur artistique, Kiko Kostadinov a apporté un vent de fraîcheur aux sneakers Asics Sportstyle. Il a donné vie, entre autres, aux séduisantes UB1-S GEL-Kayano 14 et GEL-KIRIL.

Afin de célébrer la première saison de ce fructueux partenariat, les opus du créateur d’origine bulgare et de son équipe sont compilés dans un livret : le ASICC SPORTSTYLE ‘ITER’ Zine.

Au fil des pages, on découvre des styles de chaussures sortis et des unreleased dirigés par la team Kiko. Les sneakers sont shootées dans des décors reflétant l’inspiration de leur design et palette de couleurs. Le ‘ITER’ Zine présente aussi des images réelles des work trips de l’année passée et bien plus encore. Il permet d’ajouter une dimension artistique supplémentaire au travail de Kiko Kostadinov.

Le ASICS SPORTSTYLE ‘ITER’Zine sera disponible à partir du 16 octobre 2021 dans les Dover Street Market, au prix de 8£ (9.50€). Le produit des vente sera reversé à l’association caritative Centrepoint, qui aide les jeunes sans-abri.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

quatre × 1 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR