Share

Anderson Bluu x Converse Chuck Taylor All Star “Lemonade” Foot Locker Collaboraid collection

Anderson Bluu x Converse Chuck Taylor All Star “Lemonade” Foot Locker Collaboraid collection

Anderson Bluu x Converse Chuck Taylor All Star “Lemonade” Foot Locker Collaboraid collection

New York based self-taught graphic designer Anderson Bluu is once again teaming up with sports retail giant FOOT LOCKER. After revisiting the Asics GEL-Lyte III in 2019, the designer participates in the Collaboraid project developped by Foot Locker. This time, Anderson Bluu joins forces with Converse and presents us a Chuck Taylor All Star “Lemonade” limited to 200 pairs, with a refined and bold design.

In order to financially help the many people affected by the Covid-19 pandemic, several major brands have developed creative and solidary projects. On September, 1, 2020, the famous brand FOOT LOCKER announced a new collection called Collaboraid, already bringing together designers such as Sophia Chang, Just Don, A$ap Ferg and Chinatown Market. The projet aims to create limited edition shoes and clothing whose profits will be donates to individuals affected by the health crisis.

The shoe adopts a design inspired by Anderson Bluu’s childhood : the beautiful summer days with family barbecues, as well as homemade lemonade prepared by the graphic designer to earn money to buy sneakers.

The sneaker consists of a white canvas upper covered with elegant lemond design. We find a reminder of the color of the leaves on the laces and the emblematic Converse ankle logo, here re-imagined in green color. ” The sweetest shoe on Earth” is substituted for Converse All Star inscription and the iconic “star” is replaced by a tall glass of lemonade. The vintage tongue label adds cachet to the pair. The whole is based on the classic white sole with red top line and blue bottom line, combined with rubber outsole.

The Anderson Bluu x Converse Chuck Taylor All Star ” Lemonade” for the Foot Locker Collaboraid collection will be released exclusively on FootLocker.com on September, 16, 2020, for 150 €. This pair is limited to 200 copies, be ready !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

15 − 4 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Anderson Bluu x Converse Chuck Taylor All Star “Lemonade” Foot Locker Collaboraid collection

Anderson Bluu x Converse Chuck Taylor All Star “Lemonade” Foot Locker Collaboraid collection

Anderson Bluu x Converse Chuck Taylor All Star “Lemonade” Foot Locker Collaboraid collection

Le graphiste autodidacte basé à New York Anderson Bluu s’associe une nouvelle fois au géant américain de la distribution spécialisée dans le sport FOOT LOCKER. Après avoir revisité la Asics GEL-Lyte III l’année dernière, le designer participe aujourd’hui au projet Collaboraid développé par Foot Locker. Cette fois, Anderson Bluu fait équipe avec Converse et nous présente une Chuck Taylor All Star exclusive « Lemonade » au design raffiné et audacieux.

Afin d’aider financièrement les nombreuses personnes touchées par la pandémie de Covid-19, plusieurs grandes marques ont élaboré des projets créatifs et solidaires. Le 1er septembre 2020, la célèbre enseigne FOOT LOCKER a annoncé une nouvelle collection nommée Collaboraid, réunissant déjà des créateurs comme Sophia Chang, Just Don, A$ap Ferg et Chinatown Market. Ce projet vise à élaborer des chaussures et vêtements en édition limitée dont les bénéfices seront reversés aux individus touchés par la crise sanitaire. 

La paire adopte un design inspiré des souvenirs d’enfance d’Anderson Bluu : les belles journées d’été avec les barbecues familiaux, ainsi que les citronnades maison préparées par le graphiste afin de gagner de l’argent pour s’acheter des sneakers.

La chaussure se compose d’une base en toile blanche recouverte d’un élégant graphisme citron. Un rappel de la couleur verte des feuilles de citron  se retrouve sur les lacets et l’emblématique logo de cheville Converse, ici réimaginé. On peut lire « the sweetest shoe on Earth » ( la chaussure la plus douce sur Terre) à la place de Converse All Star et l’iconique “Étoile” est remplacée par un grand verre de citronnade. L’étiquette de languette vintage ajoute du cachet à la paire. L’ensemble repose sur la semelle classique blanche avec la ligne supérieure rouge et inférieure bleue, combinée à une outsole en caoutchouc.

La Anderson Bluu x Converse Chuck Taylor All Star “Lemonade”  pour la collection Foot Locker Collaboraid sortira en exclusivité sur le site FootLocker.com le 16 septembre 2020, pour un prix de 150€ . Cette paire est limitée à 200 exemplaires, soyez vifs !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

16 − onze =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR