Share

Air Jordan 5 Low Wings « Class of 2020-2021 »

Air Jordan 5 Low Wings « Class of 2020-2021 »

Air Jordan 5 Low Wings « Class of 2020-2021 »

In 2018, the Jordan WINGS program proposed us a special Air Jordan 5 High covered in student artwork with proceeds going towards improving education. Jordan Brand expands its Air Jordan WINGS line by introducing us to a new AJ 5 Low colorway that honors the class of 2020-21.

Grateful for the education he received, the legendary Michael « Air » Jordan launched the WINGS scholarship program to strengthen students’ relationships with teachers and mentors. The goal is for young people to feel helped and supported so they can get to the professional life they want. MJ’s core belief and slogan is that « when given the chance, anyone can fly ».

Reminiscent of graduate attire, this special edition Air Jordan 5 Low comes in black and gold.

It consists of a black nylon upper complemented by matching soft leather overlays. The gold colorway features « shark teeth » on the black midsole, the Jumpman on the tongue, and embroidered « 20 and 21 » numbers on the side heel reinforcements. The black insole is also embellished with gold Jumpman badges, and the inner tongue is adorned with special « Jordan Wings » and « Class of 20-21 » labels. The side netting appears smokey black and the black laces have a matching lock lace. To complete the homage to the class, a square hangtag denoting the WINGS initiative is attached to the left sneaker, while a black pom-pom matching those on the graduation caps is attached to the right shoe. A translucent icy outsole finalizes the design. To ensure the best matchings, the pair comes with a set of gold laces.

The Air Jordan 5 Low Wings « Class of 2020-2021 » is announced for release in May 2021 at select retailers and nike.com, priced at 175$. To keep up with the latest news, stay tuned !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

four × 2 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Air Jordan 5 Low Wings « Class of 2020-2021 »

Air Jordan 5 Low Wings « Class of 2020-2021 »

Air Jordan 5 Low Wings « Class of 2020-2021 »

En 2018, le programme Jordan WINGS nous avait proposé une Air Jordan 5 High spéciale recouverte de dessins d’étudiants et dont les bénéfices avaient été destinés à l’amélioration de l’éducation. Jordan Brand enrichit sa gamme Air Jordan WINGS en nous présentant un nouveau coloris AJ 5 Low qui honore la promotion 2020-21.

Reconnaissant de l’enseignement qu’il a reçu, le légendaire Michael « Air » Jordan a lancé le programme de bourses d’études WINGS pour renforcer les relations des étudiants avec les enseignants et les mentors. Le but est que les jeunes se sentent aidés et soutenus pour qu’ils puissent accéder à la vie professionnelle qu’ils souhaitent. Le conviction fondamentale et slogan de MJ est que « lorsqu’on leur en donne la chance, tout le monde peut voler ».

Rappelant la tenue des diplômés, cette édition spéciale Air Jordan 5 Low se présente de couleurs noire et or.

Elle se compose d’un upper en nylon noir, complété par des superpositions en cuir souple assorti. La couleur or se retrouve au niveau des « dents de requin » sur la midsole noire, le Jumpman ornant la languette et les chiffres « 20 et 21 » brodés sur les renforts de talons latéraux. L’insole noire est également agrémentée de badges Jumpman dorés et la face interne des languettes se pare d’étiquettes spéciales « Jordan Wings » et « Class of 20-21 ». Les filets latéraux apparaissent teintés en « smokey black » et les lacets noirs bénéficient d’un lock lace assorti. Pour compléter l’hommage à la promotion, un hangtag carré indiquant l’initiative WINGS est attaché à la sneaker gauche, alors qu’un pompon noir correspondant à ceux des coiffes des diplômés (graduation caps) est accroché à la chaussure droite. Une outsole translucide icy finalise le design. Pour assurer les meilleurs matchings, la paire est livrée avec un jeu de lacets dorés.

La sortie de la Air Jordan 5 Low Wings « Class of 2020-2021 » est annoncée pour le mois de mai 2021, chez les détaillants sélectionnés et sur nike.com, au prix de 170€. Pour être au courant des dernières infos, restez connectés !

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

4 × cinq =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR