Share

Air Jordan 1 Zoom Comfort « London »

Air Jordan 1 Zoom Comfort « London »

Air Jordan 1 Zoom Comfort « London »

The brand at the Jumpman continues to honor European fashion capitals by dedicating a shoe to them. After Paris and London, Jordan Brand took an interest in London and presents a reworked Air Jordan 1 Zoom Comfort simply named « London ».

The sneaker features a tumbled white leather upper. This base is enhanced by overlays in light grey smooth leather reminiscent of London’s « clouds and grayness ». The tongue branding and the emblematic Wings logo are adorned in teal blue, a nod to the famous Thames (the river that runs through London). The side swoosh is a different shape from the classic iterations, it’s cut out of the leather and reveals the grey synthetic underlay. In order to bring a retro look, the exposed foam tongue and collar are just covered with a thin layer of yellowed mesh. A removable « LDN » tag and light grey laces complete the design. The whole is based on an aged white midsole with Zoom Air cushioning for maximum comfort, combined with a light grey rubber outsole.

The Air Jordan 1 Zoom Comfort « London » will be released on February 27, 2021 in Europe, on nike.com and at selected retailers such as END. via a raffle set up here https://launches.endclothing.com/product/air-jordan-1-zoom-air-cmft-london-dh4268-001. The US release is not yet confirmed, stay tuned…

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

sixteen − six =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Air Jordan 1 Zoom Comfort « London »

Air Jordan 1 Zoom Comfort « London »

Air Jordan 1 Zoom Comfort « London »

La marque au Jumpman continue de mettre à l’honneur les capitales européennes de la mode en leur dédiant une chaussure. Après Paris et Londres, Jordan Brand s’est intéressé à Londres et nous présente une Air Jordan 1 Zoom Comfort retravaillée simplement baptisée « London ».

La sneaker se compose d’un upper en cuir blanc texturé. Cette base est réhaussée par des superpositions en cuir lisse gris clair rappelant la « grisaille » londonienne. Le branding de languette et l’emblématique logo Wings se parent de bleu sarcelle, clin d’œil à la célèbre Thames (le fleuve qui traverse Londres). Le Swoosh latéral se présente sous une forme différente des itérations classiques, il est découpé dans le cuir et laisse apparaitre la sous-couche en synthétique gris. Afin d’apporter un look rétro, la languette et le col en mousse apparente sont juste recouverts d’une fine couche de mesh jauni. Un tag amovible « LDN » et des lacets gris clair complètent le design. L’ensemble repose sur une midsole blanc vieilli bénéficiant de l’amorti Zoom Air pour un confort maximal, combinée à une outsole en caoutchouc gris clair.

La Air Jordan 1 Zoom Comfort « London » sortira le 27 février 2021 en Europe, sur nike.com et chez les revendeurs sélectionnés tels que END. via une raffle mise en place ici https://launches.endclothing.com/product/air-jordan-1-zoom-air-cmft-london-dh4268-001 . La sortie pour les Etats-Unis n’est pas encore confirmée, restez connectés…

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

cinq × 2 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR