Share

AFEW GOODS Collection capsule « Coffee-SALIDA DEL SOL »

AFEW GOODS Collection capsule « Coffee-SALIDA DEL SOL »

AFEW GOODS Collection capsule « Coffee-SALIDA DEL SOL »

The independent brand AFEW GOODS, from the famous German boutique AFEW, unveils a new special capsule. After having offered us the « Ballpark » collection paying tribute to one of the founders’ favorite childhood movies (article available HERE), a capsule honoring their love for coffee has been designed.

AFEW GOODS deliberately combines the two opposing worlds of streetwear and sustainability. The label presents high quality pieces that are thoughtfully crafted with a transparent value chain.

Marco and Andreas Biergen, the founders of the brand, said : « With the Afew Goods project, we want to bring together the worlds of streetwear and sustainability. We are well aware that we are part of the ecological problem that the fashion industry has caused. But we’re trying to find a better solution than just bearing witness. »

For this new collection featuring coffee, AFEW GOODS offers us a 100% organic white cotton « Afew Goods Coffee Tee » with vintage and jovial electric blue lettering and illustrations.

Marco and Andreas decided to expand the project with 3 more items. They called upon the knowledge and expertise of 2 personalities from their hometown of Duesseldorf : the « Rösterei Vier », which offers special coffees roasted on site, and the artist nicknamed Maxi, a ceramics specialist and responsible for the brand Hap Ceramis.

Together with Mateusz from Rösterei Vier, AFEW GOODS selected a very special coffee from Panama, Richard Lipner aka « Salida Del Sol ». The German brand presents it to us in a special eco-responsible bag, featuring the retro-style illustration on the back of the t-shirt. In order to enjoy this exceptional coffee in the right way, Maxi has handcrafted coffee mugs with a unique design. AFEW GOODS has also thought about the conservation of coffee beans. To keep them fresh, the label offers us a  Afew Goods Atmos vacuum canister. Its lid contains a pump that evacuates oxygen, so the coffee will last 50% longer. This container is also a very sustainable way to reduce the use of coffee packaging. Instead of throwing them away and buying new ones, simply take this Vaccum container to your local roaster and have them fill it.

The AFEW GOODS « Coffee-SALIDA DEL SOL » capsule collection will be released on October 23, 2021 at 11:00 a.m. CET in stores (with coffee tasting included) and online at en.afew-store.com. Prices are set at 45€ (52$) for the t-shirt, 29€ (33$) for the mug, 34€ (40$) for the Vaccum container and 13€ (15$) for the coffee bag. Be ready !

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

15 + 2 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

AFEW GOODS Collection capsule « Coffee-SALIDA DEL SOL »

La marque indépendante AFEW GOODS, de la célèbre boutique allemande AFEW, dévoile une nouvelle capsule spéciale. Après nous avoir proposé la collection « Ballpark » rendant hommage à un des films d’enfance préférés des fondateurs de la marque (article dispo ICI), une capsule honorant l’amour qu’ils entretiennent pour le café a été conçue.

AFEW GOODS combine délibérément les 2 univers opposés du streetwear et du développement durable. Ce label présente des pièces de haute qualité élaborées de façon réfléchie et artisanale, avec une chaîne de valeur transparente.

Marco et Andreas Biergen, les fondateurs de la marque, ont déclaré : «Avec le projet Afew Goods, nous voulons réunir les mondes du streetwear et de la durabilité. Nous sommes bien conscients que nous faisons partie du problème écologique que l’industrie de la mode a causé. Mais nous essayons plutôt de trouver une meilleure solution que de simplement témoigner. »

Pour cette nouvelle collection mettant à l’honneur le café, AFEW GOODS nous propose un t-shirt en coton blanc 100% biologique « Afew Goods Coffee Tee », avec des inscriptions et illustrations vintage et joviales de couleur bleu électrique.

Marco et Andreas ont décidé d’étendre le projet avec 3 articles supplémentaires. Ils ont fait appel aux connaissances et au savoir-faire de 2 personnalités de leur ville natale de Duesseldorf : le « Rösterei Vier », qui propose des cafés spéciaux torréfiés sur place, et l’artiste surnomée Maxi, spécialiste de la céramique et responsable de la marque Hap Ceramis.

Avec Mateusz de Rösterei Vier, AFEW GOODS a sélectionné un café très spécial en provenance du Panama, le Richard Lipner aka « Salida Del Sol ». La marque allemande nous le présente dans un sachet éco-responsable spécial, reprenant l’illustration de type retro qui orne le dos du t-shirt. Afin de boire déguster ce café exceptionnel dans les règles de l’art, Maxi a fabriqué à la main des tasses à café qui arborent un design unique. AFEW GOODS a également pensé à la conservation des grains de café. Pour les garder au frais, le label nous propose un conteneur sous vide Atmos Afew Goods. Son couvercle contient une pompe qui évacue l’oxygène, ainsi le café durera 50% plus longtemps. Ce conteneur est aussi un moyen très durable de réduire l’utilisation d’emballages de café. Au lieu de les jeter et d’en acheter de nouveaux, il suffit d’apporter ce conteneur Vaccum chez le torréfacteur local pour qu’il le remplisse.

La collection capsule AFEW GOODS « Coffee-SALIDA DEL SOL » sortira le 23 octobre 2021 à 11h00 CET en magasin (avec dégustation de café incluse) et online sur en.afew-store.com. Les prix sont fixés à 45€ pour le t-shirt, 29€ pour la tasse, 34€ pour le conteneur Vaccum et 13€ pour le sachet de café. Soyez prêts !

Article rédigé par :

Offres partenaires

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

À DÉCOUVRIR