Share

Adidas Consortium Rod Laver “Leather Pack”

Adidas Consortium Rod Laver “Leather Pack”

Adidas Consortium Rod Laver “Leather Pack”

After the successful return of the hyper-popular Stan Smith, the German giant adidas brings back another silhouette from the archives as a tribute to a tennis legend, the Rod Laver. A pack consisting of 4 premium versions is presented to us today.

Launched in 1969, the adidas Rod Laver sneaker is a retro silhouette, with a classic, sleek look that has stood the test of time without going out of fashion. It pays tribute to the famous Australian tennis player Rod Laver who holds the record for the most titles won in a career : 200 ! The adidas Consortium line offers us this iconic shoe in the form of a special collection created in high-end leather.

The 4 pairs are dressed in the same colorway. They feature a white leather upper with classic navy blue accents on the heel tab. The originality comes from the shaping of the leather: the “Aniline” shoe appears in smooth leather, the “Cracked” option is dressed in cracked leather, the “Ostrich” version has an ostrich leather texture and the “Python” has a snakeskin design. The 4 iterations are embellished with a shiny copper-colored branding as a tongue label. The white insole features a navy blue adidas Consortium print, the laces are white and the lining is in yellowed leather. To complete the vintage spirit, the whole is based on a thick and comfortable yellowed midsole and a navy blue outsole.

The Adidas Consortium Rod Laver “Leather Pack” will be released on October 16, 2020 on adidas.com and selected retailers such as SNS, 43rdinhalb, Foot District, Allike, Asphalt or END.

 

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

four × 5 =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Adidas Consortium Rod Laver “Leather Pack”

Adidas Consortium Rod Laver “Leather Pack”

Adidas Consortium Rod Laver “Leather Pack”

Après le retour réussi de l’hyper populaire Stan Smith, le géant allemand adidas sort des archives une autre silhouette hommage à une légende du tennis, la Rod Laver. Un pack composé de 4 versions premium nous est présenté aujourd’hui.

Lancée en 1969, la sneaker adidas Rod Laver est une silhouette rétro, au look classique et épuré, qui traverse les époques sans se démoder. Elle rend hommage au fameux tennisman australien Rod Laver qui détient le record de titres remportés en carrière : 200 ! La ligne adidas Consortium nous propose cette chaussure iconique sous la forme d’une collection spéciale créée en cuir haut de gamme. 

Les 4 paires se parent du même coloris.Elles se composent d’un upper en cuir blanc avec des accents bleu marine classique sur le heel tab. L’originalité vient du façonnage du cuir : la chaussure “Aniline” apparaît en cuir lisse, l‘option “Cracked” s’habille de cuir craquelé, la version “Ostrich” comporte une texture cuir d’autruche et la “Python” revêt un design peau de serpent. Les 4 itérations sont agrémentées d’un marquage de branding couleur cuivre brillant en guise d’étiquette de languette. L’insole blanche comporte un print adidas Consortium bleu marine, les lacets sont blancs et le lining se présente en cuir jauni. Pour compléter l’esprit vintage, l’ensemble repose sur une épaisse et confortable midsole jaunie et une outsole bleu marine.

Le Adidas Consortium Rod Laver “Leather Pack” sortira le 16 octobre 2020 sur adidas.com et les détaillants sélectionnés comme SNS, 43einhalb, Foot District, Allike, Asphalte ou END. 

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

cinq × deux =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR