Share

Actor John Boyega joins the Converse All Stars program

Actor John Boyega joins the Converse All Stars program

Actor John Boyega joins the Converse All Stars program

Known for his activism and his role as Finn in the hit series Star Wars, John Boyega is joining Converse in the « All Stars » program.

Launched just over a year ago, the Converse All Stars program aims to break down barriers and stimulate the progression of young creative talent. The leaders celebrate and encourage a change in sports and culture. Creative people are asked to use their voice and style to shape the future of the brand’s social and digital platforms. Converse provides networking opportunities and funding to these young people, helping them find their way into the spotlight.

Jesse Stollak, Converse’s chief marketing officer, said : « With the All Star series, we are able to share this incredible creative program. The programming is designed to provide access to real-world advice, build confidence and get valuable feedback on ideas. It’s a mindset shift: from witness to co-conspirator. While Converse shoes have been worn by cultural pioneers and change-makers throughout history, we are now working to make change together. »

Peckham native John Boyega will play the role of mentor this time around in London. He will kick things off by leading the Create Next Film Project, which has granted funding to 5 London filmmakers (Ade Femzo, Kaylen Francis, Kemi Anna Adeeko, Lorraine Khamali and Ibrahim Muhammad) to create their own 5 minute short films. The famous actor explained, « I approached Converse with the desire to create a domino effect by creating opportunities. Black talent is underrepresented in the film industry and I’ve always wanted to create pathways for young talent. This partnership with Converse is the first step in which I’m trying to solve that problem. »

For six months, John Boyega and Converse will work to highlight and support this new wave of black talent. Each film will receive funding for a 5-minute short film alongside mentorship from the actor and a team of creatives from the Converse network.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

4 × five =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Actor John Boyega joins the Converse All Stars program

Actor John Boyega joins the Converse All Stars program

Actor John Boyega joins the Converse All Stars program

Connu pour son activisme et son rôle de Finn dans la série à succès Star Wars, John Boyega s’engage avec Converse dans le programme « All Stars ».

Lancé il y a un peu plus d’un an, le programme Converse All Stars vise à faire tomber les barrière et à stimuler la progression de jeunes talents créatifs. Les dirigeant célèbrent et encouragent un changement dans le sport et la culture. Les personnes créatives sont sollicité à faire entendre leur voix et leur style pour façonner l’avenir des plateformes sociales et numérique de la marque. Converse offre des opportunités de networking et des financements à ces jeunes, les aidant ainsi à trouver leur chemin sous les projecteurs.

Jesse Stollak, directeur marketing de Converse, a déclaré : « Avec la série All Star, nous sommes en mesure de partager cet incroyable programme créatif. La programmation est conçue pour donner accès à des conseils du monde réel, renforcer la confiance et obtenir des commentaires précieux sur les idées. C’est un changement de mentalité : de témoin à co-conspirateur. Alors que les chaussures Converse ont été portées par des pionniers culturels et des acteurs du changement dans l’histoire, nous nous efforçons maintenant de faire changer les choses ensemble. »

Le natif de Peckham, John Boyega jouera cette fois le rôle de mentor à Londres. Il donnera le coup d’envoi en dirigeant le « Create Next Film Projet », qui a accordé un financement à 5 cinéastes londoniens (Ade Femzo, Kaylen Francis, Kemi Anna Adeeko, Lorraine Khamali et Ibrahim Muhammad) pour créer leur propres courts métrages de 5 minutes. Le fameux acteur a expliqué : « J’ai approché Converse avec le désir de créer un effet domino en créant des opportunités. Le talent noir est sous-représenté dans l’industrie cinématographique et j’ai toujours voulu créer des voies pour les jeunes talents. Ce partenariat avec Converse est la première étape dans laquelle j’essaie de résoudre ce problème. »

Pendant 6 mois, John Boyega et Converse travailleront pour mettre en lumière et soutenir cette nouvelle vague de talents noirs. Chaque cinéma recevra un financement pour un court métrage de 5 minutes aux côtés du mentorat de l’acteur et d’une équipe de créatifs du réseau Converse.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

11 + 16 =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR