Share

Above The Clouds x ASICS Skycourt

Above The Clouds x ASICS Skycourt

Above The Clouds x ASICS Skycourt

After the success of their first collaboration released just one year ago, the Australian sneakershop Above The Clouds and the Japanese equipment manufacturer ASICS team up again this year. After revisiting the GEL-1090 runner (article available HERE), the Sydney-based retailer brings its touch to the SKYCOURT classic silhouette.

The two partners have reworked this sneaker with a stylish lifestyle design.

It’s adorned with premium materials and features elements of the 90’s volleyball shoe, the GEL-ATTITUDE, for an equally vintage look.

Above The Clouds was inspired by its home country for the color palette. The sneaker is dressed in patriotic, delicate and harmonious shades : birch white, pastel yellow and sage green. It consists of a soft white leather upper with light grey suede overlays. This base is enhanced by yellowed mesh details and exposed foam, such as the tongue and the under-ankle area joining the heel. The sage color is found on the ASICS tongue branding and the comfortable inner lining. Above The Clouds branding is subtly applied to the tonal white heel tab and left foot insole. The whole is based on an all-white sole that finalizes the pair’s sleek and stylish look.

The Above The Clouds x ASICS Skycourt will be released exclusively on May 8, 2021 at Above The Clouds store and online at abovethecloudsstore.com, before being available on May 15, 2021 at select retailers worldwide such as END., KITH, Footpatrol.

Share post:

Leave A Comment

Your email is safe with us.

2 × four =

Selecta Bisso

FREE
VIEW

Share

Above The Clouds x ASICS Skycourt

Above The Clouds x ASICS Skycourt

Above The Clouds x ASICS Skycourt

Forts du succès de leur première collaboration sortie il y a tout juste 1 an, le sneakershop australien Above The Clouds et l’équipementier japonais ASICS refont équipe cette année. Après avoir revisité la runner GEL-1090 (article dispo ICI), le détaillant de Sydney apporte sa touche à la silhouette classique SKYCOURT.

Les deux partenaire ont retravaillé cette sneaker dans un esprit lifestyle élégant.

Elle se pare de matériaux de qualité supérieure et reprend des éléments de la chaussure de volleyball des 90’s, la GEL-ATTITUDE, pour un look également vintage.

Above The Clouds s’est inspiré de son pays d’origine pour la palette de couleurs. La sneaker s’habille de teintes patriotiques, délicates et harmonieuses : blanc bouleau, jaune pastel et vert sauge. Elle se compose d’un upper en cuir blanc doux avec des superpositions en daim gris clair. Cette base est relevée par des détails en mesh jauni et mousse apparente, telles que la languette et la zone sous cheville rejoignant le talon. La couleur sauge se retrouve au niveau du branding ASICS de languette et de la confortable doublure intérieure. La marque Above The Clouds est subtilement apposée sur le heel tab blanc en ton sur ton et sur l’insole du pied gauche. L’ensemble repose sur une semelle entièrement blanche qui finalise le look soigné et élégant de la paire.

La Above The Clouds x ASICS Skycourt sortira en exclusivité le 8 mai 2021 dans la boutique Above The Clouds et online sur abovethecloudsstore.com, avant d’être disponible le 15 mai 2021 chez certains détaillants à travers le monde tels que END., KITH, Footpatrol.

Partager le post :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre email est en sécurité avec nous.

4 × trois =

Selecta Bisso

GRATUIT
VOIR